My Clients Are Not On Twitter Should I Tweet ?


Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

[tweetmeme source=”AnneEgros”]

 

 

 

If you want to learn why and how people use Twitter there is a small  but very relevant conversation on the Linkedin group  Social Media Today (to read discussions you must join the group, just click on the previous link ).

The  Original Title of the Discussion is :

“My clients are not on Twitter should I continue to tweet to build my online reputation ?”

I wanted to share what I received from 62+ comments with very great insights, interesting perspectives, advises and other tips that convinced me that I should continue  to be active on Twitter.

Here  some answers

  • How do you know if your clients are not on Twitter ?
  • Maybe your clients are not on Twitter now but they will be
  • Twitter is better than sending emails to reach your target audience
  • You can learn key trends
  • You can meet experts who share their knowledge for free
  • You can make friends, meet partners and create JVs

You can also read this Linkedin group discussion directly if you are already a member:  http://ht.ly/2SIC2 .

For those who could not find the group on Linkedin click Social Media Today . Here an overview of the group:

Social Media TodayBecome Part of The Conversation… Up Your Game And Join The Web’s Best Thinkers on Social Media and Web 2.0, Owner: Jerry Bowles | 30,827 members

 

See you there

Anne

About Anne Egros

Zest and Zen is a blog about Expat Life Challenges, Global Leadership, Intercultural Communication, Health and Wellness, Nutrition, Change Psychology, Life Transitions
This entry was posted in Coaching, Executive Coaching, Social Media, Twitter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Clients Are Not On Twitter Should I Tweet ?

  1. Hi Anne – Can’t access the discussion without being a member of the group. However, I am of the opinion that Twitter is as much about learning and gathering information as it is about pushing your own messages and I think that any business professional has a lot to gain from having a Twitter account. Obviously a successful outcome depends on a number of factors and these are different for every business, but there is a common first step for everyone – get an account and play around with it for a week so you feel comfortable finding out more!

    http://socialmediainbusiness.wordpress.com/

    • Toplinefounder, Yes you have to subscribe to The Linkedin group “Social media Today” and read the discussion as I cannot make a good summary of all 60 comments. This Linkedin group is not mine, so I have no incentive to bring members.
      You can read other people responses and answer my question :
      My clients are not on Twitter should I continue to tweet to build my online reputation ?

  2. Leo Salazar says:

    Hello Anne,

    I still can’t enter the LinkedIn group. Can you post the contents here?

    Thanks,

    Leo

    • Hi Leo,
      You need to subscribe to the group to see the discussion, I thought it would be automatic. Sorry about that.
      So go to Group page and use search function to find “Social Media Today”
      The Title of the Discussion is “My clients are not on Twitter should I continue to tweet to build my online reputation ?”

Please share your comment here: