I Failed: Leo Babauta


Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” ― Winston Churchill

 

 

Anne Egros‘s insight:

Yes failure can hurt, we have to acknowledge this feeling but what can we do about it ?

Is taking action the answer ?

You can find good suggestions in Babauta’s article.

Here what I do and questions I ask myself:

  1. Writing down facts : Are they true ? Do I have evidences or is it my interpretation ?
  2. Writing down emotions: Is it my ego that got hurt ? How do I feel? Why do I feel pain ?
  3. What choices do I have : learn from failure and move on ?, Try a new approach ?

How About You ? What can you do when you have the heavy feeling of failure in your heart ?

 

Related articles

See on zenhabits.net

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “I Failed: Leo Babauta

  1. I Failed By Leo Babauta | E'n'M June 28, 2013 at 12:24 pm Reply

    […] I Failed: Leo Babauta (zestnzen.wordpress.com) […]

Please share your comment here:

